Posted Mon, 21 Nov 2022 19:22:56 GMT by Yonas Kevin

Hello : I'm new to ifm_contrib and wondering if anyone has solved the below error: I use the FEFLOW 7.5 version and the defualt ifm work well, but ifm_contrib. Although I changed the sys.path to try v 7.2 and 7.4, kernel shows only FEFLOW 7.502, hence couln't try the ifm_contrib with diffrent versions. Several people indicated this issue on github page, but not solution is provided there..I would greatly appreciate any support

Posted Mon, 21 Nov 2022 19:31:49 GMT by Yonas Kevin
Error Message
Posted Mon, 21 Nov 2022 19:38:01 GMT by Yonas Kevin
the title should read like " ifm_contrib not working with FEFLOW" v.7.5
 Post a reply
Posted Tue, 22 Nov 2022 12:49:11 GMT by Francesca De Gaspari
Hello Kevin,

are you using Python 2.7? If so, please note that ifm_contrib requires Python 3.5 or higher, as stated in the GitHub tutorial "Getting started with ifm_contrib (ifm_contrib/getting_started.ipynb at master · DHI/ifm_contrib (github.com)):

Installation

ifm_contrib can be run on

• Python 3.5 or higher. (Support for Python 2.7 is deprecated).
  • FEFLOW 7.2 or higher, Python SDK must be installed.

Please try to change your Python version accordingly and re-try. We tried on our machines with FEFLOW version 7.502 and it works:

C:\Users\...\Anaconda3\envs\py38_dhi\python.exe "C:/Users/.../OneDrive - DHI/FEFLOW Testing/scripts/API_general.py"
FEFLOW version:  7502
Finished!
Process finished with exit code 0

Posted Fri, 02 Dec 2022 08:29:01 GMT by Yonas Kevin

Thank you,  Francesca.

I tried all the possible python version 3.5 and above,  but  the ifm_contrib module can't be loaded. I installed python as regular, but not sure  the second requirment-  Python SDK . Can you tell me more about Python SDK ? where to downlaod and how to install it. I use the kernel version with Anaconda3 and the classic ifm works fine with 7.5.

Thank you again

Posted Mon, 05 Dec 2022 10:32:48 GMT by Francesca De Gaspari
Hi Kevin,