Posted Tue, 18 Mar 2014 09:18:46 GMT by Ben Mauck PhD Student
Hi,

I am new to modelling with MIKE SHE. I am working on a site in the City Of Cape Town, South Africa and want to model a primary sand aquifer called the Cape Flats aquifer (CFA). There are three main catchments/basins that overlie the aquifer. I have attached a map of the area. The topography of the area is flat over the CFA but is surrounded by mountains to the east, North and West. I am wanting to find out the best way of modelling a system like this with many catchments over one aquifer unit.Is it possible to model more than one catchment in Mike SHE or is there a way to model the catchment separately and link the saturated groundwater flow components of each model? What is the recommended approach?

Ben
Posted Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:05:54 GMT by Oluf Jessen
Hi Ben